North York Temple Collaborates with Darren Bartlett

The North York Temple Band (Bandmaster Glenn Barlow) has announced its latest recording, entitled O Holy Night. The disc, which is a Christmas recording featuring noted vocalist Darren Bartlett, is scheduled for release in September 2009. Many new arrangements of favorite Christmas songs are featured, including tracks previously recorded by Josh Groban, Sandi Patti and Donny Osmond.

To pre-order a copy for priority shipment (immediate payment not required), email the band with your name and email address at


  1. O Holy Night! (David Clydesdale, arr. Marcus Venables)
  2. Silent Night (David Foster/Jordan Foster, arr. Ryan Broughton)
  3. The Christmas Song (Philip Sparke)
  4. When a Child Is Born (Zacar, arr. Andrew Poirier)
  5. Grown-up Christmas Wish (David Foster, arr. Darren Bartlett)
  6. Close Every Door from “Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat” (Andrew Lloyd Webber, arr. Marcus Venables)
  7. Ave Maria (arr. Ray Farr), cornet soloist Brindley Venables
  8. Christmas Lullaby (Amy Grant, arr. Marcus Venables)
  9. Sweet Little Jesus Boy (Christopher Cole)
  10. Mary, Did You Know? (arr. Darren Bartlett)
  11. Shepherds Song (Goff Richards)
  12. We Are the Reason (David Meece, arr. Barrie Gott)
  13. Who Would Imagine a King? (Warren/Hilton, arr. Darren Bartlett)
  14. A Great and Mighty Wonder (Kenneth Downie)
  15. Come to Jesus (Chris Rice, arr. Ryan Broughton)
  16. Carol of the Bells (David Hamilton, arr. Marcus Venables)

Source: Submitted by Glenn Barlow

This article was posted in News on .