New Recording in Works for Canadian Staff Band

The Canadian Staff Band, under the direction of Bandmaster Kevin Hayward, has recorded items for a new CD entitled To Worship. Although the band has done some collaborative work (with solo artists Jens Lindemann and Herb Bruce), this will be the first completely new recording since 2001. It is the first complete recording conducted by Bandmaster Hayward. Recording was accomplished at the end of January, 2004, in the hall at 28 Rebecca Street in Hamilton, the former site of Hamilton Temple.

Tracks recorded included:

  • In Good Company (Dudley Bright)
  • Trinity (Lorne Barry)
  • A Quiet Place (Ralph Carmichael, arr. David Mills)
  • Exultate (Kenneth Downie)
  • Island Dreams (Martyn Scott Thomas)
  • Solidarity (Robert Redhead)
  • To Worship (Ian Robinson)
  • Mountaintop (Kenneth Smith)
  • Victory in Jesus (Bartlett/Wynch, arr. David Mills)
  • Garments of Praise (David Mills)
  • My Treasure (Wilfred Heaton)
  • Trittico (James Curnow)
  • The Wonder of It All (Kenneth Smith)

Canadian Staff Band web site