Novus Vox - Song of Joy

Brett Baker (Trombone) with Enfield Citadel Band

World of Brass
Price: £13.95 including VAT at 20%.  ORDER HERE

This album of Salvation Army trombone solos consists of works by both new and established composers, including eight premiere recordings.

1 Rejoice (Roger Trigg) 5:16
2 Song of Joy (Andrew Mackereth) 6:46
3 Hope (Russ Ballard & Chris Winter, arr. Andrew Wainwright) 3:44
4 The Light Has Come (Kenneth Downie) 12:02
5 His Provision (Ivor Bosanko, arr. Dorothy Gates) 3:47
6 The Follower (Martin Cordner) 7:14
7 Beneath the Cross of Jesus (Frederick Maker/Ray Starling, arr. Mark Freeh) 3:34
8 Still Small Voices (Philip Wilby) 6:16
9 Sweet Hour of Prayer (Wilfred Heaton, arr. Paul Hindmarsh) 3:48
10 He Gave Me Joy (Robert Redhead) 5:27
11 Soul Origin for Trombones and Band (Dorothy Gates) 9:02
12 Life’s Command (Dudley Bright) 12:01