Melodies from the Great Composers

Melodies from the Great Composers - Co-operative Funeralcare Band

Co-operative Funeralcare Band, conducted by John Ward
With guest soloists Steve Stewart (trumpet), Owen Farr (horn) and Davur Juul Magnussen (trombone)

World of Brass
Price: £13.95 including VAT at 20%


1 Voluntary on “Old Hundredth” (Henry Purcell, arr. James Curnow)   3:00
2 Folk Dances (Dmitri Shostakovich, arr. Torgny Hanson)   4:11
  Trumpet Concerto (Johann Hummel, arr. Vernon Post) Steve Stewart, trumpet  
3       I. Allegro con spirito   10:07
4       II. Andante   4:57
5       III. Rondo   3:35
6 The Last Spring (Edvard Grieg, arr. Ray Steadman-Allen)   5:15
7 Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 (Franz Liszt, arr. Robert Redhead)   9:52
8 Concertino for Horn (Carl Maria von Weber, arr. Michael Kenyon) Owen Farr, tenor horn 7:33
9 Melodies from the Great Composers (arr. Ray Steadman-Allen)   3:51
10 Evening Prayer from “Hansel and Gretel” (Englebert Humperdinck, arr. Michael Kenyon)   4:14
11 Concertino for Trombone (Ferdinand David, arr. Leslie Condon) Davur Juul Magnussen, trombone 9:09
12 Hallelujah Chorus from “Christ on the Mount of Olives” (Ludwig van Beethoven, arr. Frederick Hawkes)   3:54