DVD: 2014 Highlights from the European Championships


Various Artists

World of Brass
Price: £21.95 including VAT at 20%

This two-disc DVD is produced in PAL format only. Customers in North America should check their equipment for compatability before purchasing. The DVD will play on all PCs, lap-tops and DVD players which have “all region” capability.

Disc One: Tracks

1 Phoenix from “War of the Worlds” (Peter Graham) Cory Band and European Youth Brass Band
2 Muckle Flugga (Rory Boyle) Brass Band Willebroek
3 Muckle Flugga (extract) (Rory Boyle) Brass Band Burgermusik Luzern
4 The Triumph of Time (Peter Graham) Black Dyke Band
5 REM-Scapes (Thomas Doss) Brass Band Burgermusik Luzern
6 The Divine Right (extract) (Philip Harper) Cory Band
7 From Ancient Times (extract) (Jan van der Roost) Paris Brass Band
8 Goldberg 2012 (extract) (Svein H. Giske) Eikanger-Bjorsvik Musikklag
9 The Pilgrim (Josiah Walters) Brass Band Wipptal
10 In Conversation Simone Rebello with Mike Kilroy, Russell Gray, Philip Harper and Katrina Marzella

Disc Two: Tracks

1 Slow Air and Hornpipes (Traditional, arr. Andrew Duncan) Co-operative Funeralcare Band with Boghall and Bathgate Caledonia Pipe Band
2 La Boda de Luis Alonso (Jeronimo Gimenez, arr. James Go) Co-operative Funeralcare Band
  Trumpet Concerto (Johann Hummel, arr. Vernon Post) Matilda Lloyd (Trumpet) with Cory Band
3       II. Andante  
4       III. Rondo  
5 Scaramouche (Philip Sparke) Katrina Marzella (Baritone) with Cory Band
6 Auld Lang Syne (Traditional, arr. Alan Fernie) Massed Bands
7 Fanitullen (Ole Olsen, arr. Tom Brevik) Manger Skulemusikklag
8 Vertex (Stephan Hodel) Liberty Brass Band Junior
  War of the Worlds (Peter Graham) European Youth Brass Band
9       I. Wrath  
10       II. Reflections  
11       III. Battle  
12       IV. Phoenix  
13 Hello, Dolly (Jerry Herman, arr. Sonny Anderson) Eikanger-Bjorsvik Musikklag
14 The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress (Jimmy Webb) Grethe Tonheim (Trombone) with Eikanger-Bjorsvik Musikklag
15 Birdland (Joe Zawinul) Eikanger-Bjorsvik Musikklag
16 Candide Overture (Leonard Bernstein, arr. Howard Snell) The Band of the King‘s Division
17 You‘d Be So Nice to Come Home To (Cole Porter, arr. Chris King) The Band of the King‘s Division
18 Liszteria (Sandy Smith) The Band of the King‘s Division