For the World

Household Troops Band "For the World" cover art

Household Troops Band
Bandmaster Carl Saunders
World of Brass


The fine concert march that kicks off the musical journey was written by Kevin Norbury. Norbury is one of the few musicians to have been a member of both the International Staff Band and the New York Staff Band, both of which benefited significantly from his ability to compose engaging and challenging works.

The intriguing Nordic Polska is based on a collection of traditional Swedish and Finnish folk songs and features seven soloists. It has quickly risen in popularity following a sensational presentation at Brass in Concert 2016 by Cory Band, conducted by the arranger.

The well-traveled troopers end their world tour with a benediction. There is no finer way than to end with a traditional Celtic blessing arranged by the prolific Danish composer Erik Silfverberg.


1 True North (Kevin Norbury)
2 For the World (Sam Creamer)
3 Napoli (Belstedt, arr. Andrew Owenson)
4 Sunrise Over Blue Ridge (Dan Price)
5 Nordic Polska (Anders Edenroth & Matti Kellio, arr. Philip Harper)
6 My Strength, My Tower (Dean Goffin)
7 Myfanwy (Parry, arr. Kenneth Downie)
8 Valero (James Swearingen, arr. Sandy Smith)
9 Here Is the Place (David Catherwood)
10 Scottish Folk Variants (Stephen Bulla)
11 A Hymn to New England (John Williams, arr. Stephen Bulla)
12 Gaelforce (Peter Graham)
13 A Celtic Blessing (Traditional, arr. Erik Silfverberg)